Crazy Wolf Entertainment

Home Search Talent Request Form About Us References Industry News Contact Us
Industry News

The Asphalt

To book artists and talent such as The Asphalt for your corporate event, private party, fundraiser, or club, just use our Talent Request Form or Contact us.
he Asphalt are a rock band hailing from the searing deserts of Arizona. Sounding like the bastard child of Face to Face and The Foo Fighters, members Randy Mazick, Jon Stutler, Nick Turner and Jason Marino blend rock guitars, pounding drums, smooth bass and scathing vocals with a high-energy live performance that has captivated thousands of fans.

Formed in 2001, The Asphalt quickly cut a path to recognition after reaching the 75,000 hit mark on before the websites untimely demise and also have been a featured artist on XM Radio’s unsigned channel and regular spins on Phoenix radio station “The Edge” 103.9, and Las Vegas radio stations “Comp” 92.3 & “Extreme” 107.5.

Recently, The Asphalt’s single "From Afar" was added to the soundtrack for The Fast and The Furious/Tokyo Drift PS2 video game. They also have recently released a broadcast quality music video for their newest single “Tonight.” Shot on location in Tucson, Arizona and Old Tucson studios where films such as Tombstone, The Three Amigos, Death Wish and The Quick & The Dead were famously shot, the video borrows from the old west but has a decidedly modern feel.

The band were also invited to showcase for Captiva at the world-renowned South By Southwest music festival in Austin, Texas in both 2006 and 2007 where they performed for near-capacity crowds and had great reactions to their live show. The Asphalt has shared the stage and supported ; Bad Religion, Social Distortion, Jimmy Eat World, Plain White T’s, and many, many more.

Currently in their 6th year of existence, the band are poised to continue taking steps towards achieving the goals they have set, but never forget to focus on having fun. Look for their long-awaited 3rd album “Learning to Forget,” to hit stores in 2008.

« Back to List